yoga in my quiet park

As you can see, I really love my park.  We’ve really melded into life here, and now my biggest disappointment is that I can’t enjoy my ‘hood as much as I’d like. 

There were no murders in Richmond last month!  Things are quiet on my street: neighbors are good, and both the dealer and the crackhead are behaving* now that they are aware the neighbors actually care.  *They are keeping things quiet, and not dealing any illicit drugs on the street.  The crackhead is still, unfortunately, buying and selling from inside his house.  To top it off, a house that belonged to a dealer when we first moved here was rehabbed and sold on my street this month.  This summer is definitely outshining last summer’s debacle of being bombarded with an out-of-control nightclub.

Leave a Reply

